Make a Reservation
View More

Read Reviews

Below, find a selection of reviews from just some of our very happy guests.

Read Reviews (12)
(
4.33/5
) based on
12
reviews.

by Jantien on Mar 8 2016 15:45

Very spacious rooms, great showers and lovely breakfast!
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul on Oct 15 2015 19:58

Excellent! Good room, Good beds, Good shower, Good Wi-Fi, Good shower, Good service, Good bar, Good food, Good parking, I cannot think of any bad points. Yes We were only there for 1 night pity it was not a longer stay. I would recommend this hotel for couples/ leisure as well as Business / contractors.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gordon Hamilton-Jones on Sep 13 2015 11:40

Both my wife and I found the experience of our stay very good. We were late checking in at around 10:30pm which was absolutely no problem. The car park was nice and close to the reception doors (important due to the heavy rain) and indeed the Hotel generally was very accessible and easy to find with good signage from the main N20. It is also ideally situated for getting in to cork by car, we left at 8:50 am and were in a town centre car park by 9:05, I was amazed! The room was large and airy and nice and clean, as was the bathroom. Both my wife and I would be very happy to stay there again and I would certainly recommend it.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen on Sep 12 2015 20:34

We had a really great stay. The staff were extremely helpful and met our quirky requests. (Ground floor, don't clean / come in rooms). And a really nice meal in the restaurant. Thanks!
 
 
 
 
 

by Peter on Sep 7 2015 10:36

I loved my stay at the Commons Inn. I wasn't familiar with the hotel and was very pleasantly surprised. Friendly, clean and well run, good accommodation. The highlight was definitely the bar and restaurant - outstanding! If close by again, I will go just for the food. Reliable WiFi.
 
 
 
 
 

by Joe Doherty on Sep 2 2015 12:26

I enjoyed my first stay at your hotel, I found the staff very welcoming & accommodating. A ccommodation was excellent.
 
 
 
 
 

by STahney on Aug 20 2015 12:09

Great location, excellent price and really friendly staff. They made us really feel welcome and made sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was excellent and the rooms were spacious and clean and beds were immaculately made and very comfortable. Fast and efficient check in and check out and offered help with our onward journey. Would recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Seamus McIlroy on Jul 25 2015 18:20

Kids loved it. We hada great time. No complaints. Thanks. Séamus
 
 
 
 
 

by Jo on May 24 2015 15:01

Nice room, loads of parking, very quiet. Only one let down was the fact that for breakfast they had no soy milk and no decaf tea. My partner was only offered one coffee and no refills. Other than that we had a brief but comfortable stay, thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Karen on May 12 2015 14:09

Really happy with the room although there wasn't enough room to put the second case. We arrived late evening and went in the bar for a Guiness! The staff and even the guests were so welcoming. In fact all the staff over a short stay were so friendly, welcoming and accomodating - we were truely overwhlemed. We would definitely stay here again! Thank you for making our stay so memorable!
 
 
 
 
 

by Josep on May 11 2015 08:57

Good service. Well located and extremly clean.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mr Dereck Murphy on Apr 21 2015 19:09

we had a great stay at the commons express inn in cork,the staff where friendly and help-full would stay again and would recommend to other members of the family & friends
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou