Make a Reservation
View More

Read Reviews

Below, find a selection of reviews from just some of our very happy guests.

Read Reviews (42)
(
4.26/5
) based on
42
reviews.

by Tracy on Aug 18 2017 11:22

Have stayed before, will stay again, very convenient to the city centre, train station, bus station, blarney castle etc. For us it's close to our family and the best room rate you'll get. Love the breakfast and love the dinners. Very good value, and staff are fantastic.
 
 
 
 
 

by Linda May on Aug 14 2017 14:14

The hotel is in need of some refurbishment but was clean and comfortable, staff were pleasant and helpful, breakfast was plentiful, delicious and well cooked. It is conveniently situated on a main road with a bus stop right outside which goes into Cork and out to Blarney and Mallow, however, the hotel rooms are still quiet enough. Perfect base for exploring.
 
 
 
 
 

by Angela Smith on Aug 11 2017 09:43

Friendly helpful staff, lovely food, thanks for making it a very pleasant stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Veronika on Aug 10 2017 11:36

We stayed in Commons Inn for 2 nights with 2 kids (5 & 9) and have to say we did enjoy our stay. Food was lovely and rooms big enough for 4 of us. About 15-20 mins away from all locations we were going to visit, so no complaints.
 
 
 
 
 

by Thiago on Aug 9 2017 10:49

Price a bit high if you compare with the quality and distance to city centre. Strong smell of cigar and maybe some product to camouflage that smell. Bar is ok and the room is clean. I would give more stars if the price was better. Maybe it's due to holidays.
 
 
 
 
 

by Terri Clarke on Jul 14 2017 09:04

Lovely and friendly staff room was very clen and bed was so comfortable will definitely stay again when I'm down in Cork would highly recommend this hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by Bridget Scanlan on Jun 17 2017 16:58

Both my sister and I had a great few days at the Commons Inn Hotel. It was our second visit and we will stay there again. The staff are very friendly and the food was great. We were on the second floor and there was no lift so it was hard for me on the stairs as I have a walking stick and together with a case it was hard to get up the stairs. Very close to Cork city and there is a bus stop outside the hotel if you don't want to bring the car it is ideal. Hope to stay again next year please God.
 
 
 
 
 

by Oz2 on Jun 15 2017 08:21

Good location with huge well equipped rooms. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. Nice bar area with plenty of seating and good off-road parking facilities. Would not hesitate to stay there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Thomas Magee on Jun 13 2017 07:33

Had a great stay here it's a pity it was only 1 night Would have no problem recommending the hotel to anybody staying in Cork the staff were very friendly and will definitely stay here again
 
 
 
 
 

by Colin Huggett on May 28 2017 08:35

We arrived on a Sunday and left on the Thursday so this meant we had 3 whole days to see some of the best things around Cork City. The hotel is very well situated for this and we did Blarney Castle on the Monday, Fota on the Tuesday and an open top bus tour with a stop at Cork Gaol on the Wednesday. We found the Hotel warm and friendly, excellent staff, great breakfast and provided you don't mind a bit of noise from the busy main road would thoroughly recommend this hotel as a base from which to explore the delights around Cork City. Regards Colin
 
 
 
 
 

by Dreamgirl on May 26 2017 18:05

Love going to the Commons for food especially on a Friday after work. Food is exceptional and can always depend on Daniel to recommend food or wine. I am normally very fussy about food but the Commons will always meet my requirements. Excellent service as always.
 
 
 
 
 

by G. Mc Namara on May 22 2017 11:16

I found the hotel to represent very good value for money and would definitely stay there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Craig forsyth on May 10 2017 06:45

The beds were very comfy, the staff friendly and helpful. The lack of the most basic requirements in a hotel Room such as tissues, complimentary bottled water, shower taps that can be easily turned on and off, Individual toiletries. Landline telephone in rooms, 2 chairs for 2 guests per room. I dont understand why these basic things are not included as part of the room, considering the higher price we payed. Not an expensive hotel, but not value for the money. We did find the convenience of bus stops very helpful. Again the staff were all fantastic.
 
 
 
 
 

by blueford on Apr 24 2017 20:32

very well located , friendly and very helpful staff , good breakfast , good sized rooms 5/5
 
 
 
 
 

by Aaron on Apr 20 2017 16:53

Very clean hotel and staff couldn't be any nicer 5 star....
 
 
 
 
 

by SAMUEL on Mar 18 2017 19:31

Friendly and efficient staff made our stay relaxed and comfortable. Food in the restaurant was od good quality and variety. Would recommend to friends.
 
 
 
 
 

by charlie mc carthy on Mar 15 2017 10:36

when i arrived my booking could not be found but in fairness i was looked after at the booking price no shower gel in the bathroom and when i asked for some was told that there was none available but it was on order was not impressed by this
 
 
 
 
 

by carmel dunphy on Feb 27 2017 10:07

BAR AND RESTAURANT STAFF V R RY FRIENDLY. SHOWER WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED. VERY POOR FLOW FROM SHOWER HEAD. ROOM WAS GOOD BREAKFAST WAS POOR
 
 
 
 
 

by mary coakley on Feb 20 2017 13:23

Very friendly & helpful staff! Room very comfortable, food excellent.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jo on Feb 16 2017 23:19

A warm welcome awaits at the commons inn where you will feel relaxed and at home in their spacious rooms. It is always my first choice when I visit cork.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sarah on Feb 10 2017 15:51

Very accomodating and friendly service, would stay again and recommend to my colleagues. Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rachel on Feb 1 2017 10:09

Very big room lovely bathroom. Very good value for money. Shower tray kept filling up which was only issue. Would definitely recommend
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen Coady on Jan 24 2017 11:39

My sister and myself booked into the Commons Inn Hotel for two nights. We wish to thank you for a beautiful stay. Room so clean and comfortable. The bar is so lovely and welcoming. Food was excellent and most important all staff were so helpful and so friendly. Thank you all so much for making our stay so special Eileen and Maria Coady
 
 
 
 
 

by Colin on Jan 17 2017 10:52

We stayed here for the third time in a year last weekend. It is a wonderful place to stay to relax. The food is amazing and the staff are extremely pleasant and cater to your every need. We will definitely be returning again soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by ann burke on Jan 10 2017 12:50

was very happy with are stay . will been back again thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by Justin on Dec 20 2016 08:37

Positive: bed was comfortable, room was clean and comfortable, staff were friendly, vending machine was well stocked, food in the restaurant was very good. Negative: Bar did not accept card payments, there was mould in the bathroom and the paint on the ceiling was flaking. Overall a good experience.
 
 
 
 
 

by Natalee mahoney on Aug 13 2016 13:20

I was very disappointed with this hotel. We were only there one night and we arrived around 6pm. Firstly the hotel is on a freeway. When I checked inI asked to be in a room at the back of the hotel as road noise really bothers me. I was told that the road noise is only because it is peak hour, we went out for dinner getting back around 10pm we were located at the side of the hotel and the noise was continual all night, can’t imaging how bad it is on the front of the hotel. There is no elevator so you have to drag your bags up 2 flights of stairs if you are on second floor, we had been traveling for a month so had 4 large heavy suitcases. When we got to our room our key did not work so lady came up and her master key did not work. The beds said they were “King” on paperwork but were lucky to be double, I asked them to correct this bit of information as it is false advertising for future guests. The kettle was dirty and had mould growing in it. When we went downstairs to go out for dinner the lady still did not have our key sorted, on returning we got our key and after several attempts it worked. Next morning I was having a warm shower then it went cold suddenly, we still had 3 people who needed to shower. I called the night porter who was kind enough to move us to another room with a hot shower. The property looked like it was an old nursing home or hospital that has been converted cheaply to a hotel. They could do with some shutters on the windows to block out noise, new kettles or make sure they are dried out when not in use and get some new king size beds and it could be a good hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by KC on Aug 12 2016 08:21

Very enjoyable and the bingo was a nice suprise!
 
 
 
 
 

by louise on Jul 4 2016 09:29

Fabulous hotel, rooms very spacious, very clean throughout the hotel. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Looking forward to going back again over the summer.
 
 
 
 
 

by Bob on Jun 30 2016 12:40

Perfect for business travel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jantien on Mar 8 2016 15:45

Very spacious rooms, great showers and lovely breakfast!
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul on Oct 15 2015 19:58

Excellent! Good room, Good beds, Good shower, Good Wi-Fi, Good shower, Good service, Good bar, Good food, Good parking, I cannot think of any bad points. Yes We were only there for 1 night pity it was not a longer stay. I would recommend this hotel for couples/ leisure as well as Business / contractors.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gordon Hamilton-Jones on Sep 13 2015 11:40

Both my wife and I found the experience of our stay very good. We were late checking in at around 10:30pm which was absolutely no problem. The car park was nice and close to the reception doors (important due to the heavy rain) and indeed the Hotel generally was very accessible and easy to find with good signage from the main N20. It is also ideally situated for getting in to cork by car, we left at 8:50 am and were in a town centre car park by 9:05, I was amazed! The room was large and airy and nice and clean, as was the bathroom. Both my wife and I would be very happy to stay there again and I would certainly recommend it.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen on Sep 12 2015 20:34

We had a really great stay. The staff were extremely helpful and met our quirky requests. (Ground floor, don't clean / come in rooms). And a really nice meal in the restaurant. Thanks!
 
 
 
 
 

by Peter on Sep 7 2015 10:36

I loved my stay at the Commons Inn. I wasn't familiar with the hotel and was very pleasantly surprised. Friendly, clean and well run, good accommodation. The highlight was definitely the bar and restaurant - outstanding! If close by again, I will go just for the food. Reliable WiFi.
 
 
 
 
 

by Joe Doherty on Sep 2 2015 12:26

I enjoyed my first stay at your hotel, I found the staff very welcoming & accommodating. A ccommodation was excellent.
 
 
 
 
 

by STahney on Aug 20 2015 12:09

Great location, excellent price and really friendly staff. They made us really feel welcome and made sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was excellent and the rooms were spacious and clean and beds were immaculately made and very comfortable. Fast and efficient check in and check out and offered help with our onward journey. Would recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Seamus McIlroy on Jul 25 2015 18:20

Kids loved it. We hada great time. No complaints. Thanks. Séamus
 
 
 
 
 

by Jo on May 24 2015 15:01

Nice room, loads of parking, very quiet. Only one let down was the fact that for breakfast they had no soy milk and no decaf tea. My partner was only offered one coffee and no refills. Other than that we had a brief but comfortable stay, thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Karen on May 12 2015 14:09

Really happy with the room although there wasn't enough room to put the second case. We arrived late evening and went in the bar for a Guiness! The staff and even the guests were so welcoming. In fact all the staff over a short stay were so friendly, welcoming and accomodating - we were truely overwhlemed. We would definitely stay here again! Thank you for making our stay so memorable!
 
 
 
 
 

by Josep on May 11 2015 08:57

Good service. Well located and extremly clean.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mr Dereck Murphy on Apr 21 2015 19:09

we had a great stay at the commons express inn in cork,the staff where friendly and help-full would stay again and would recommend to other members of the family & friends
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou